I have been quite intent on using the #entertainer app.

We were watching Room at Shaw Centre a few weeks ago, and after collecting tickets, there was still some time to spare and so we headed downstairs in search of coffee. While going down the escalator, I opened Entertainer and found out about Cocoa Colony, on the first floor of Shaw Centre.

The display. So pretty right.

apparently, their speciality is this bola thing, that you smash into pieces to eat. I will try it next time, but unfortunately we were too full that day to eat anything 😦

They also sell their own brand of chocolate bars.

We had an iced latte and hot chocolate (Cocoa 76). It’s not cheap (I still paid about $8 after using the one-for-one voucher) but they were both good. The coffee is decent and the hot chocolate was very good. Reminded me of the hot chocolates I had in Spain. NOM.

look at that thick hot chocolate. ooooo.

The only downside about this place is that it has really really limited seating. (read: 5 people in total at a counter top affixed to the window and high stools.)

On a weekday, I would probably enjoy hiding in the corner and reading a book for an hour or so (but not the whole afternoon, cos you know, seat hogging.)

