Before embarking on a walking tour of The Rocks, I made a stop at The Fine Food Store, which also came highly rated.

It’s tucked in a tiny back lane (Kendall Lane) off the main road, and faces the entry of The Rocks Discovery Museum (which is free entry!).

It’s a nice little cafe, with both communal and individual seating, and cos it was a crowded weekday morning, I took up as little space as I could at a bar counter by the window which allowed me to people watch.


Skinny flat white using single origin coffee. Slightly acidic for me that day, but still really good coffee.


This place prides itself in selling local food products, and I must say that the breakfast I had was well done and very enjoyable. I even ate up all my vegetables (and anywhere with churned butter like that is enough to impress me…)

It was about A$20 for this meal, but a hearty brunch is definitely worth it.

